Shopping For My Mermaid Costume

mermaid-costume.jpg

I went shopping yesterday for a few things to create an outfit to wear to this year’s Mermaid Parade in Coney Island and I got a bit carried away. Originally I was just looking to buy a pair of shorts with fish scale patterning, but then left on my own in this wonderful costume shop on 4th Avenue and 11th Street, I began by picking up one thing, and then another… and then another… and then another…and so on. And so, I left with two bags full of random things. My concept: debris caught in a fishing net 🙂

Leave a Reply

